Just Flow With It


Last night I took a body flow class at my gym–a mixture of yoga, pilates and tai chi.  Great way to start the weekend off on the right foot.  Relaxing yet difficult as I worked on flowing my body from one movement to the next, holding the stretches, and checking my posture.  After two days in a row of yoga-like classes I can certainly feel the muscles in my body and it’s good to know they are still there! 

I’m pushing today’s 10 mile training run to Sunday in order to get some other important things accomplished and to give my legs a little rest.  Sometimes you just gotta go with the flow and go with it and that’s what I’m doing today.

About mileoneandcounting

I'm a young professional living in the Washington, DC area. Since moving here in 2007 I have honed a passion for running and fitness. Growing up I played soccer and softball (and tested track & field for one year). After college I ran a few 5K races, but running was really only a means to staying in shape for me. Never in my wildest imagination had I thought I'd ever run a marathon, let alone three. Nor did I think I'd get the running bug after doing so, but I'll admit I'm hooked! Over the years my blog has grown into so much more than a running blog though. Sometimes I have deep thoughts. Other times I'm simply sharing a training story or a review of a product. Here's the place where you'll learn about me through my many adventures--even I enjoy going back to re-read some posts from time to time. I've also been able to hone my love for health and wellness through my business called IDLife which stands for Individually Designed Life. I'd love to help inspire you to live your best life yet so please don't hesitate to reach out to me and may my words resonate with you. See you on the trails...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Flow With It

  1. Aunt Susan says:

    Sallyann,
    Delightful blog! I agree with whomever said you were out of your mind to run, but I know runners are a wonderful breed; I admire them and you for your tenacity. What is the name of that runner in California who became an Olympian? He runs and runs and runs through the mountains and said that he is at his “clearest” when he is running….it sure sounded good to me…..treadmilling can be so boring…..I long for warm weather when I can finally take myself out of doors to walk and walk and walk, but it is still pretty cold here in NY…see you at the wedding! LOL

    • I’m glad you are enjoying my blog! There certainly is something about running that helps clear the mind! I’ve been reading up on trail running too lately and am thinking that a trail race sounds like a great place to get in touch with your mind and nature. I am not sure I could ever be an ultra marathoner though, but it certainly is fun reading about them.

Leave a comment