Lenten Photo Challenge: Day 44-46


I hope you all had a glorious Easter!  I know that I did…a beautiful church service and time spent in the company of new friends.  Easter Sunday is a great start to a new beginning.  Spring is here and we have been given a glorious gift–the perfect peace of Christ.  The cross is the outward sign of the decision we have to make in our lives and to know that we don’t have to live in fear anymore because Jesus bore all our sins for us.  Here are the last few reflections from the photo challenge.  I look forward to applying these words and thoughts to all I do in life.  May it help you in your fitness and life journey too…

CUP: As I reflected on the Maundy Thursday service last week, I was reminded that Jesus gives us the cup of life.  If we are willing to let go of our own control and drink from the cup, we will be living with so much happiness.  No it won’t always be easy, but it is the only way to find that true inner peace.

FAR: I am far from perfect and stray away from keeping my faith right with me at all times.  It can be tough and sometimes far away, but the minute I pause and reflect, read a word or two from the Bible, I am reminded that it’s never really that far from me.  We are never left stranded far from home.

ROOTS: It’s where I come from and who I am.  Think on it.  God made us all in his likeness and we always have those roots to hark back to.  That is an awesome feeling.

About mileoneandcounting

I'm a young professional living in the Washington, DC area. Since moving here in 2007 I have honed a passion for running and fitness. Growing up I played soccer and softball (and tested track & field for one year). After college I ran a few 5K races, but running was really only a means to staying in shape for me. Never in my wildest imagination had I thought I'd ever run a marathon, let alone three. Nor did I think I'd get the running bug after doing so, but I'll admit I'm hooked! Over the years my blog has grown into so much more than a running blog though. Sometimes I have deep thoughts. Other times I'm simply sharing a training story or a review of a product. Here's the place where you'll learn about me through my many adventures--even I enjoy going back to re-read some posts from time to time. I've also been able to hone my love for health and wellness through my business called IDLife which stands for Individually Designed Life. I'd love to help inspire you to live your best life yet so please don't hesitate to reach out to me and may my words resonate with you. See you on the trails...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

