Ready…Set…Go…It’s Challenge Time!


I recently posted about my new business venture and today I invite you to join me in a health and fitness challenge for the next 28 days. I encourage you to follow my progress through the blog and use social media to brag about your journey, #IDTransformation, #MyIDTChallenge.
First–some background. IDLife developed its signature IDTransformation (ID-T for short) as a means to helping people transform themselves both physically and emotionally. After all, it’s clear that when we feel better physically our emotional state improves just as much. The ID-T is a plan that incorporates the IDLife ancillary product line as part of your diet to facilitate healthier choices throughout your day.  And for those who want to ramp it up a notch, ID-T can be taken to the next level through one of three ID Challenges–Weight Loss, Fit, and Performance. These challenges build upon the ID-T and complement IDNutrition, the company’s signature and revolutionary monthly nutrition program that is tailored to the individual.
So you may be wondering, how do the challenges work? Without giving all the secrets away, each plan is built around 2-week increments (4 weeks overall) providing a structure for when to eat your snacks and meals, how much water to stay hydrated throughout the day, and suggestions for good sleep.  Individuals can alternate their breakfast or lunch for an IDLife Shake and control their appetites with healthy HIS, HER, or KIDS bars, or appetite control chews. Meal planning is made easier with shopping lists and recipes that can be downloaded from the IDLife My Wellness online program. Exercise time is built-in as well, but doesn’t limit you to what you can choose to do for your 30-60 minutes of physical activity. If you like hiking, go hike. If you like swimming, go swim. However, if you do want additional advice for exercise options there are great articles included as part of the online program’s offerings and I am more than happy to offer suggestions or direct you to personal trainers or workout groups to get involved with. The online program allows you to keep track of your accomplishments each day and track your goals over the 28-day period and more long-term.  My favorite part–the cute avatar that resembles what you look like now (with current measurements and weight) and what you’ll look like in the future after all the hard work has been put in.
The plans have something for everyone, regardless of where you are on your journey. Everything was designed with the individual in mind to help you establish healthy habits (and break the bad ones) that will stick with you for life.
I plan to start my challenge tomorrow and wrap it up just as my vacation is beginning–I think that’s a good incentive right before I hit the beach, don’t you? I welcome accountability partners to the mix so if you want to learn more please reach out to me! And as an added bonus, there are awesome cash incentives being offered this month for getting involved that you won’t want to miss!!  Yes, I did mention cash–all for telling your story and getting your friends involved!
Here’s to endless summer days and good health!
IDLife photo
All IDLife products are organic and/or all-natural, GMO-free, casein-free, gluten-free, and soy-free with no artificial sweeteners. IDNutrition product ingredients are on the FDA G.R.A.S (generally regarded as safe) list and are designated “Pharmaceutical Grade.” 

About mileoneandcounting

I'm a young professional living in the Washington, DC area. Since moving here in 2007 I have honed a passion for running and fitness. Growing up I played soccer and softball (and tested track & field for one year). After college I ran a few 5K races, but running was really only a means to staying in shape for me. Never in my wildest imagination had I thought I'd ever run a marathon, let alone three. Nor did I think I'd get the running bug after doing so, but I'll admit I'm hooked! Over the years my blog has grown into so much more than a running blog though. Sometimes I have deep thoughts. Other times I'm simply sharing a training story or a review of a product. Here's the place where you'll learn about me through my many adventures--even I enjoy going back to re-read some posts from time to time. I've also been able to hone my love for health and wellness through my business called IDLife which stands for Individually Designed Life. I'd love to help inspire you to live your best life yet so please don't hesitate to reach out to me and may my words resonate with you. See you on the trails...
This entry was posted in IDLife. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ready…Set…Go…It’s Challenge Time!

  1. sames81 says:

    Hi Sallyann,

    Great blog post! I was just curious how ID Life created the challenges. Did they consult with any trainers/fitness professionals or did they do their own research? Good luck with your 28 days!

    • I’m so glad you asked! In April, Jen Widerstrom was announced as IDLife’s newest associate and celebrity fitness. You may know her from the TV’s The Biggest Loser. She developed the 28-day challenges as a way to help people “optimize their health with the highest quality nutrition in their supplementation.” She’s a wonderful asset to the company and does not get paid to endorse the products! Here is a brief video that shares her values and philosophy for joining IDLife: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QO1eVnc2bY.

Leave a Reply

